Initial setup

Are you having trouble getting Virtual Radar Server installed and running? If so then this is the place to ask about it.
leviticus49

Initial setup

Post by leviticus49 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:20 pm

Can anyone 'walk me through' the setting up of the program Please? Don't class myself as a dumpling but it's beyond me at the moment.

Datamix

Re: Initial setup

Post by Datamix » Sat Aug 12, 2017 10:18 am

Can you provide more information about your setup?
vrs: 31-MAR-2018

ACW342

Post by ACW342 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 8:19 pm

This is the perfect place for me to leap in screaming for help. Like leviticus49 I don't classify my self as a dumpling or, in britspeak a thicko but I have been left struggling as if wading in a real tarball. I'm new to this ADS-B lark and am finding it not only interesting but also educational. I decided recently that, rather than just look at FR24, or if interested in military, 360Radar, I would get a SDR dongle (the Jet Vision one).

I got all the download instructions from the gentleman at 360radar, Phil, and got the system up and running on a RaspPi I had in my "box of things" and located it in my shed, with a spare apple keyboard and an old monitor connected. It is connected to my network via a PowerLine adaptor. Long story short, I have built three different antennae and would like to see the output of each on screen to check their responsiveness. I have downloaded sbsplotter1 from Güenter Köllner at jetvision.de and with which I had no problem running on a Dell mini10V via Win XP.