How to bind to a single interface?

Are you having trouble getting Virtual Radar Server installed and running? If so then this is the place to ask about it.
Post Reply
gjb
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 2:16 pm

How to bind to a single interface?

Post by gjb »

Hi all

I have got VRS up and running on a Linux server, but notice that it binds to all interfaces by default (0.0.0.0). How can I change it to bind to a single interface please? I have checked the documentation, but can only find reference to changing the default port.

Thanks
agw
Posts: 2250
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: How to bind to a single interface?

Post by agw »

There's no support for configuring which interfaces get bound, you would need to build your own version of VRS and change the prefix that VRS uses.
gjb
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 2:16 pm

Re: How to bind to a single interface?

Post by gjb »

The reason I was asking is I am running VRS behind a reverse proxy in order to add HTTPS and IPv6 support, so was trying to get VRS to only bind to the loopback interface. In the end, I just firewalled off the VRS port.

Thanks for coming back to me.
Post Reply