How to use aircraftListFilters

Are you having trouble getting Virtual Radar Server installed and running? If so then this is the place to ask about it.
Post Reply
ernieek
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:12 am
Location: Tilburg - NL
Contact:

How to use aircraftListFilters

Post by ernieek » Thu May 31, 2018 10:37 pm

Hello,

I want to use the aircraftListFilters in a custom page.

I somebody know how to use it?

I want to filter on only balloon and glider for example.

kind regards Erwin
http://vr.ekweb.nl

Do you want to share? please contact me :)

agw
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: How to use aircraftListFilters

Post by agw » Sat Jun 09, 2018 1:25 pm

I'm afraid that the filters don't support OR clauses, you can't ask for balloons or gliders. You can ask for balloons AND gliders but that will produce no matches.

ernieek
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:12 am
Location: Tilburg - NL
Contact:

Re: How to use aircraftListFilters

Post by ernieek » Sat Jun 09, 2018 3:55 pm

okay thnks

how to use it for ball only?

agw
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: How to use aircraftListFilters

Post by agw » Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:06 pm

It's documented here: http://www.virtualradarserver.co.uk/Doc ... tList.aspx

Assuming your site is on http://127.0.0.1/VirtualRadar then the URL for a model ICAO of BALL would be http://127.0.0.1/VirtualRadar/AircraftL ... fTypQ=BALL

ernieek
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:12 am
Location: Tilburg - NL
Contact:

Re: How to use aircraftListFilters

Post by ernieek » Sat Jun 09, 2018 5:28 pm

hello,

thanks for this solution. but this is not the solution i search for.

i can't use the parameter option on aircraft.json url.

i need the solution with javascript

http://www.virtualradarserver.co.uk/Doc ... tings.aspx

i want to know how to do it on that way.

kind regards erwin

Post Reply