Data to correct: wrong info displayed

Are you having trouble getting Virtual Radar Server installed and running? If so then this is the place to ask about it.
Sentry_e3
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 11:57 pm

Data to correct: wrong info displayed

Post by Sentry_e3 » Thu May 16, 2013 12:04 am

Hello

I am wondering how to edit the basestation.sqb file to correct to ''military Yes''? It's ''Luxembourg Mil'' and military is ''No''...

I can acess to the .sqb file (with SQL lite on firefox) but i can't find where to make the correction. Here is the screenshot of the plane involved:

Image

Thanks for any help!
Last edited by Sentry_e3 on Fri Jun 21, 2013 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

agw
Posts: 2241
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Wrong info displayed

Post by agw » Fri May 17, 2013 12:21 am

The "Is Military" bit is worked out from the ICAO, there isn't a field on the database for it. If the country is "Luxembourg Mil" then my parsing of Bone's COUNTRY.DAT file had a bit of a boo-boo, that should have been parsed to "Luxembourg" and the military flag set. I'll take a look at it over the weekend.

Sentry_e3
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 11:57 pm

Re: Wrong info displayed

Post by Sentry_e3 » Fri May 17, 2013 7:24 am

Thanks in advance for your help! Just to know, if changes have to be made to the Countries.dat file, how can it be done??

Regards

agw
Posts: 2241
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Wrong info displayed

Post by agw » Fri May 17, 2013 1:53 pm

The countries.dat file doesn't have to change. On the server that produces the flight route files I have a process that parses the countries.dat file from Bones' site - it's that code that's wrong, it doesn't recognise that the block of ICAO codes in question is Luxembourg military. I just need to fix that, once it's fixed the next flight routes file that gets produced will contain the right values. Once VRS downloads it (which, if you have the latest version of VRS, it should do within about an hour of the correct version going up) you should see the correct designations against the aircraft.

Sentry_e3
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 11:57 pm

Re: Wrong info displayed

Post by Sentry_e3 » Fri May 17, 2013 2:51 pm

Ok so I will not have any change to do myself?

Thanks a lot :)

agw
Posts: 2241
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Wrong info displayed

Post by agw » Sun May 19, 2013 7:08 pm

I've uploaded the correction to the parser this afternoon, you should start seeing the correct "Is Military" designation from tomorrow onwards. It wasn't setting Is Military for NATO aircraft :)

Sentry_e3
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 11:57 pm

Re: Wrong info displayed

Post by Sentry_e3 » Sun May 19, 2013 11:14 pm

So great! :D

Many thanks!!!!

Sentry_e3
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 11:57 pm

Re: Wrong info displayed

Post by Sentry_e3 » Fri Jun 21, 2013 1:26 pm

Hello

Same problem than the NATO Awacs, here are the Italian air force KC-767 that are shown as ''Military: No''

Could you correct this please?there is 4 italian KC-767

Best regards and thanks a lot

Image

Sentry_e3
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 11:57 pm

Re: Data to correct: wrong info displayed

Post by Sentry_e3 » Fri Jun 21, 2013 10:48 pm

Here are the ICAO codes for the 4 italian KC-767:


33FE7A
33FE7D
33FE77
33FE92

agw
Posts: 2241
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Data to correct: wrong info displayed

Post by agw » Sun Jun 23, 2013 11:37 pm

Ah right - in this case the parser is correct, the countries.dat file has the Italian military ICAOs starting from 33FF00. I'll have to add some code to correct it at my end and I'll send a message to SabreJV to let him know about these ones, if he doesn't already know. I should have the code up over the next few days.

Post Reply