Aircraft not deselecting (2.4.2)

Is Virtual Radar Server not behaving itself? If so then please report it here.
Post Reply
theguide
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 8:30 pm

Aircraft not deselecting (2.4.2)

Post by theguide » Thu Jun 21, 2018 9:17 pm

Hello,

I've installed 2.4.2 and use the Leaflet maps. When I select an aircraft and have the label opened the aircraft isn't deselected when it goes out of range (leave the map view).

* When aircraft is only selected this problem doesn't occur
* Setting is : When aircraft go out of range: Deselect the aircraft
* Tried to change setting, save and set back → Problem not solved
* Cleared browsercache / other browser → Same problem

Hope this helps

agw
Posts: 2047
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Aircraft not deselecting (2.4.2)

Post by agw » Mon Jun 25, 2018 1:33 am

I've tried setting auto-select to deselect when the aircraft goes out of range in both v3 beta and 2.4.2 and it worked in both cases.

I think perhaps the by "(leave the map view)" you're expecting it to deselect when the aircraft is no longer on the map? If so then that is not what is meant by the aircraft going out of range. It means that it is out of range of your receiver and no messages have been received within the display timeout interval.

theguide
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 8:30 pm

Re: Aircraft not deselecting (2.4.2)

Post by theguide » Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:17 pm

HI,

Just tested again. This only occurs when the label is opened. See screen recording: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1wQtjo ... tCMSFJvNKj. When I close the label the map stays at the same position, when I open the label the aircraft is followed and map moves.

agw
Posts: 2047
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Aircraft not deselecting (2.4.2)

Post by agw » Sat Jul 07, 2018 11:33 pm

The default behaviour when you have an info window open is to move the map to keep the info window visible.

theguide
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 8:30 pm

Re: Aircraft not deselecting (2.4.2)

Post by theguide » Tue Jul 10, 2018 12:26 pm

OK THX, then I had a bug in previous versions where this worked different.

Post Reply