Storing positions in the database

Is Virtual Radar Server not behaving itself? If so then please report it here.
Post Reply
davidq
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 10:49 am

Storing positions in the database

Post by davidq » Wed Apr 20, 2016 10:53 am

Last night I was watching a local rescue helicopter's movements for half an hour.
This morning, when I looked at yesterday's flights the aircraft wasn't listed.
When I search for that Registration nothing is found.

What determines whether or not an aircraft is recorded in my local Basestation file, please?

agw
Posts: 2241
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Storing positions in the database

Post by agw » Fri Apr 22, 2016 12:53 am

Any flight on the receiver that you nominate will be recorded. However, if you're not recording the online lookup details then it only records the values sent by the aircraft, which doesn't include the registration. You would have to search by the aircraft's ICAO.

If you switch on the recording of online lookup details then when the aircraft shows up again it'll have its registration recorded and you'll be able to search on it.

davidq
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 10:49 am

Re: Storing positions in the database

Post by davidq » Fri Apr 22, 2016 6:48 am

That'd make perfect sense - thanks!
Looks like this Thread refers http://forum.virtualradarserver.co.uk/v ... .php?t=942

Post Reply