Altitude bug

Is Virtual Radar Server not behaving itself? If so then please report it here.
Post Reply
dirtdiver
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 6:35 am

Altitude bug

Post by dirtdiver » Wed Sep 20, 2017 6:46 am

I noticed that some aircraft are reporting bizarre altitudes.

Check out these screenshots, I don't think a Cesnna can do 74k feet, and though a PC-12 is an amazing aircraft, I'd love to see one do 125k feet.

Any ideas?

Image

Image

MK2wx
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 10:01 pm

Re: Altitude bug

Post by MK2wx » Thu Sep 21, 2017 1:58 pm

Agree, seen a few of late. Faulty gear in the plane?

Not just altitudes either. crazy distances, in fact better described as un-realistic offsets being seen.
Cheers,
Ian

kiwikieran
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 8:50 pm

Re: Altitude bug

Post by kiwikieran » Sun Apr 22, 2018 7:46 pm

Not sure if same bug but for me it shows random -448 and -348 For climb rate even when climbing.

Radio Active
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:14 am
Contact:

Re: Altitude bug

Post by Radio Active » Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:35 am

If you are using dump1090 I found if oversample or aggressive is used it happened when signals from aircraft was weak, I found taking oversample and aggressive out of the command line the altitude error disappeared (that is what caused my false altitude display) , as for distance if you have "use local decoding for initial fix checked" it can cause aircraft to show crazy distances.

Post Reply