Version 2.4.2 Set Location Problem

Is Virtual Radar Server not behaving itself? If so then please report it here.
Post Reply
paradiselost
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:22 am
Location: Philippines

Version 2.4.2 Set Location Problem

Post by paradiselost » Tue Jan 29, 2019 8:06 pm

In Version 2.4.2 there is a bug in setting the location. If Set the Location is selected only, the map shifts continents away from the actual location. The zoom out button on the map doesn't work to put the real current location on the same map as the apparent location. The click on the blue apparent location and holding down as it is dragged doesn't work. Beta Version 3 works, Version 2.4.2 doesn't.

All of this was accessed from Options/Desktop and from the resulting map options. Enabling range circles lets identifying the apparent current location easier. If disabling the range circles the apparent location changes to a blue dot. From the server program options/initial settings/desktop. On the resulting desktop Menu/options/general tabs.

paradiselost

9330
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2019 2:29 am

Re: Version 2.4.2 Set Location Problem

Post by 9330 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 7:18 pm

I seem to be having the same problem on a WIN 10 PC and VRS 2.4.3

Bill Hurlock
User 9330

scoobydobedooo
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 2.4.2 Set Location Problem

Post by scoobydobedooo » Sun Jan 05, 2020 3:33 pm

i had the same problem.

turns out my fix was making VRS load via HTTPS as most browsers now seem to block location services from sites using unsecure http sites.

hope this helps#

ben
i have a home base station im willing to share data from. if intressed let me know :)

Post Reply