Bugs in 2.0.0

Is Virtual Radar Server not behaving itself? If so then please report it here.
stoyanov
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 8:18 pm

Re: Bugs in 2.0.0

Post by stoyanov » Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:33 am

The new version doesent work with mod_proxy. I get a blank page - both on desktop and mobile. The old one version of the site is working fine. Is there an option to set the default version of the site to be the old one?
My setup is linux (debian5) + mono (2.6.7). On localhost everything works fine.
Only error i see in the logs is:

[05/Jan/2014:06:25:35 -0500] "GET /css/jquery.dlmenu.css HTTP/1.1" 200 1539 "http://www.xxxxxxx.com/desktop.html" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:26.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/26.0"
[05/Jan/2014:06:25:35 -0500] "GET /VirtualRadar/362fe385-4dc0-49a3-b466-a3c697fa960b.js HTTP/1.1" 404 - "http://www.xxxxxxx.com/desktop.html" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:26.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/26.0"
[05/Jan/2014:06:25:35 -0500] "GET /css/jquery-ui/jquery-ui.css HTTP/1.1" 200 6159 "http://www.xxxxxxx.com/desktop.html" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:26.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/26.0"

agw
Posts: 2249
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Bugs in 2.0.0

Post by agw » Sun Jan 05, 2014 1:29 pm

The file it's failing on is the JavaScript bundle. I'll set up a proxy and see if I can reproduce it, in the meantime if you go into Tools | Options | Website and set "Enable bundling" to No then that should probably get it going.

trabin
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:08 pm

Re: Bugs in 2.0.0

Post by trabin » Sun Jan 05, 2014 3:25 pm

I have a small problem with report's criteria "Wake Turbulence" i add and i have automaticly "light". When i click run report it doesn't not work. I must change a medium next light and then runs. Can you add a next update shortcuts for "date report", "registration report" and "icao report"?

stoyanov
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 8:18 pm

Re: Bugs in 2.0.0

Post by stoyanov » Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:37 pm

agw wrote:The file it's failing on is the JavaScript bundle. I'll set up a proxy and see if I can reproduce it, in the meantime if you go into Tools | Options | Website and set "Enable bundling" to No then that should probably get it going.
I confirm, it works by disabling this option.

agw
Posts: 2249
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Bugs in 2.0.0

Post by agw » Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:45 pm

trabin wrote:I have a small problem with report's criteria "Wake Turbulence" i add and i have automaticly "light". When i click run report it doesn't not work. I must change a medium next light and then runs.
Okey dokey, I see what you mean - I can reproduce this, it will be fixed in the next version.
trabin wrote:Can you add a next update shortcuts for "date report", "registration report" and "icao report"?
There are already shortcuts for reports on the current registration and ICAO. If you want to enter a free-format registration or ICAO then you can click the link for "Free form report" and enter the criteria in the empty report that comes up.

agw
Posts: 2249
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Bugs in 2.0.0

Post by agw » Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:46 pm

stoyanov wrote:I confirm, it works by disabling this option.
It'll be fixed in the next version.

jimjack
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:10 pm

Re: Bugs in 2.0.0

Post by jimjack » Mon Jan 06, 2014 7:58 am

Hi agw,

thanks for this new improved version 2.0.0.

It works very well on my Linux system also with two recivers. Thats very fine.

I have an suggestion, I think that's not an really bug.
When I disable the altitude stalk the (white) plane picture on top of the first line of information
(for instance the callsign)and this line is not really readable.

It looks like this.
Image

In the old version the plane picture where a little bit outside the information.

Regards,
jimjack

Gyzmok
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 12:14 pm

Re: Bugs in 2.0.0

Post by Gyzmok » Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:33 am

Hi agw,

Congratulations on your version 2.0.0 !
Well done !
I like the Custom Content Plugin.
But I do have a problem :
I would like to set the default sort order of the list located on the right-down side of the screen to be : Altitude - ascending

I have tryed these entries in the scripts :

VRS.globalOptions.aircraftListDefaultSortOrder = [
{ field: VRS.AircraftListSortableField.Altitude, ascending: true },
{ field: VRS.AircraftListSortableField.None, ascending: true },
{ field: VRS.AircraftListSortableField.None, ascending: true }
];


also :

VRS.globalOptions.aircraftListDefaultSortOrder = [
{ field: VRS.AircraftListSortableField.'alt', ascending: true },
{ field: VRS.AircraftListSortableField.'---', ascending: true },
{ field: VRS.AircraftListSortableField.'---', ascending: true }
];


also :

VRS.globalOptions.aircraftListDefaultSortOrder = [
{ field: 'alt', ascending: true },
{ field: '---', ascending: true },
{ field: '---', ascending: true }
];


But the list still defaults to Time Tracked ...
How can I do this right ?
You can check out the few changements I made (view sourcecode) :

http://78.23.150.177:8205/VirtualRadar/desktop.html#

Thanks for all your nice work !

donde
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 7:46 pm

Re: Bugs in 2.0.0

Post by donde » Mon Jan 06, 2014 3:18 pm

I can't reproduce this. When I turn on Moving Map it centres the map on the currently selected aircraft and keeps it centred as the aircraft moves.
Well, I went back to Version 1.2.4 and right away after clicking on symbol at top right of map, Moving Map starts on tracking an aircraft and map moves keeping aircraft on the map.. Not so with Version 2.0.0. I go to Shortcuts, Moving Map is already on. But, when tracking an aircraft, plane goes off the edge of the map it disapears.I have manually move the map to find it again and it's still tracking.

I'm using Windows 7, Home Edition. It must be Win 7 not liking the newest version of VRS, I would like to stay with VRS 2.0.0. The other bugs don't bother me yet. But, this bug I have will not cut it for me. So, probably will stay with 1.2.4.
Last edited by donde on Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

trabin
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:08 pm

Re: Bugs in 2.0.0

Post by trabin » Mon Jan 06, 2014 3:50 pm

del.
Last edited by trabin on Mon Jan 06, 2014 3:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Locked