Page 1 of 1

Unknown or unassigned country

Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:23 pm
by lindamor
I have just a little issue.

As i running AD-Lite it alway stops to work if it comes to a "unknown or unassigned country"
This brings a "string to long" errormessage to my Screen and i have to restart AD-Lite.
As far as I see, AD-Lite is collecting this string out of the basestation.sqb, wich is generated and updated
by the databasewriter plugin from You. I am not runnig any kinetic soft- or Hardware. Just using
a DVB-T dongle. (And yes, AD-Lite works very fine including all the updatingservice from gatwick-server!! I was found an proper way to bring it to work :-))
My question now is, to prevent this minor problem (unknown countries are almost very rare) Is there any way
to shorten this string maybe from "Unknown or unassigned Country" just into only "unknowed" or somthings like this.
Can You do this for me, or is there any way for me to do this by myself without to destruct any checksums.
Please let me know what You are thinking about this issue.
As for now i help myself by deleting the file named "strings.zh.js" and it works without any issue.
In the database any unknown countrys are now named "not allocated" (and this brings no error on AD-Lite!)
But i am not shure if this is the right way to do so, by just deleting a file, i not even know for what it is necessary :?

In genaral it is not so much important to me, because "unknowed or unassigned Countries"
normaly happens only 2 or 3 times a week. But it still will be nice, if i can find a solution anyway. :-)

so long i wish You and all other VRS-users a plenty day from Stuttgart

Kind regards

Lindamor

Re: Unknown or unassigned country

Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2015 1:17 am
by agw
Yes, that's a mistake - it's supposed to be writing null when the country isn't known. However there is an entry in the country lookup for "Unknown or unassigned country", and that's getting fed through to the database. I'll fix it for the next release.

Re: Unknown or unassigned country

Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2015 10:09 am
by lindamor
Thanks for Your quick response.

So i must revers my Statement: The deletion of the file "strings.zh.js" does not help!
It still Comes with the string "unknowed or unassigned Country" and brings my AD-Lite to Crash.

So best Thing to me, is to wait, until You fix it.
Where (in wich modul ? ) is this string generated?
I have no knowledge about JAVA at all, but i like to fiddle around... :D


regards

Linda

Re: Unknown or unassigned country

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2015 1:32 am
by agw
I've fixed the bug for the next release, if you want to try it early then you can download it from here: http://www.virtualradarserver.co.uk/Preview.aspx. The fix was in the database writer plugin.