PlaneBase and Silhouettes

Is Virtual Radar Server not behaving itself? If so then please report it here.
Post Reply
dsfh2992
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:57 pm

PlaneBase and Silhouettes

Post by dsfh2992 » Sun Feb 14, 2016 6:34 am

I've noticed that many of the PlaneBase planes do not have proper ICAO codes which result in the silhouettes not showing properly.

I'm not sure what the best fix for this is, but just FYI. Maybe i'll create more Silhouettes under the aircraft types listed in PlaneBase by copying the existing ones to the notation used by PlaneBase.

agw
Posts: 2241
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: PlaneBase and Silhouettes

Post by agw » Sat Feb 20, 2016 3:59 pm

If you could list the incorrect ICAOs and the ones that they should be showing then I'll add them to the mapping that I apply when I import the Planebase data.

dsfh2992
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:57 pm

Re: PlaneBase and Silhouettes

Post by dsfh2992 » Wed Feb 24, 2016 8:44 pm

I will put this together when I have a chance.

Thanks,
Dan

dsfh2992
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:57 pm

Re: PlaneBase and Silhouettes

Post by dsfh2992 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:26 am

OK, my mistake. Actually, most of them are correct. If I find one that's not, I will let you know.

Thanks,
Dan

Post Reply