Page 1 of 1

PlaneBase and Silhouettes

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 6:34 am
by dsfh2992
I've noticed that many of the PlaneBase planes do not have proper ICAO codes which result in the silhouettes not showing properly.

I'm not sure what the best fix for this is, but just FYI. Maybe i'll create more Silhouettes under the aircraft types listed in PlaneBase by copying the existing ones to the notation used by PlaneBase.

Re: PlaneBase and Silhouettes

Posted: Sat Feb 20, 2016 3:59 pm
by agw
If you could list the incorrect ICAOs and the ones that they should be showing then I'll add them to the mapping that I apply when I import the Planebase data.

Re: PlaneBase and Silhouettes

Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 8:44 pm
by dsfh2992
I will put this together when I have a chance.

Thanks,
Dan

Re: PlaneBase and Silhouettes

Posted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:26 am
by dsfh2992
OK, my mistake. Actually, most of them are correct. If I find one that's not, I will let you know.

Thanks,
Dan