RadarCape MLAT

The "to-do" list for Virtual Radar Server is as long as my arm, but if you want to pile more work onto it then this is for you.
mezoo
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 6:32 pm

RadarCape MLAT

Postby mezoo » Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:25 pm

Jetvision offers (at a small one time fee) access to their MLAT server - albeit for Radarcape users only
Once connected the Radarcape will show MLAT in your area - if there are enough connected RadarCape receivers in your area !
I have joined and find this quite interesting.

Unfortunately the MLAT info is only outputted in a JSON format - also called aircraftlist.json - but with a different format.
Not on the other ports. So currently the MLAT flights are is not shown on VRS

It would be great if VRS could access and display the MLAT data.

nitro999
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 7:32 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: RadarCape MLAT

Postby nitro999 » Wed Nov 29, 2017 1:32 pm

I get MLATs from my Radarcape into VRS.. or, at least, I thought I did! I'm connected to port 10003 to the 'cape.
http://www.virtualradaruk.com
Radarcape, Swindon (UK) | FR24: T-EGVA10 | Flightaware 16984

mezoo
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 6:32 pm

Re: RadarCape MLAT

Postby mezoo » Thu Nov 30, 2017 9:43 pm

I checked with Günther and he told me the MLAT are only shown on the internal webpages and in the JSON export, not on any other ports.
I added the option MLAT in the VRS list - but VRS never shows any plane as MLAT (My VRS is connected to port 10002 - as recommend in the Cape Wiki)
MLAT's do not appear in the deltadb list - that I checked.


Return to “Feature Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests