Add database record

The "to-do" list for Virtual Radar Server is as long as my arm, but if you want to pile more work onto it then this is for you.
Post Reply
lesveldt
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 12:40 pm

Add database record

Post by lesveldt » Tue Nov 01, 2016 2:37 pm

I would be nice if there comes a option to add a new record to the database.

If you search in de Database Editor for a not excisting aircraft it now shows: "Could not find aircraft record".

Maybe it's possible to create a option to add it to the database so you can edit it in the database editor.

agw
Posts: 2021
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Add database record

Post by agw » Sun Nov 06, 2016 1:20 am

It would be sensible :) I've added it to the list.

lesveldt
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 12:40 pm

Re: Add database record

Post by lesveldt » Wed May 17, 2017 9:32 am

Image

aaamot
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 11:49 am

Re: Add database record

Post by aaamot » Fri Jun 09, 2017 12:04 am

Hello from Western Norway.

Here in Floro, https://goo.gl/maps/JxnNYNBMPHn, Norway, we are 3 ( soon 4 ) different people ( radio amateurs) with each reciever,
and I run a VirtualRadar server combining our signals.
( have a slow old PC running VirtualRadar server - so I would not like to share the IP, due to overload of the PC.)


Is it possible to add a "Reciever" field to the database, so we can view who had the "lead signal" of a reciever ?
( eventually a different color for each recievers in the report map ? )
( I know it could be some work, since we have overlap signals, and follow flights from one reciever to another. )

Image shows the covered area ( 25Nm each circle)
Image

Regards, Asbjorn.

skaw
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 9:57 am

Re: Add database record

Post by skaw » Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:52 am

Hey,

are there any news on adding a new database record as stated in the opening post?

oakview
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 1:42 pm

Re: Add database record

Post by oakview » Tue May 29, 2018 10:54 am

I've just been trying to add the BBMF aircraft to my database and found that you can't add some aircraft. I wonder if there is a way to add them with SQL? Not that I have a clue how to do that, just throwing ideas on the table...

Dave

Datamix
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:36 pm

Re: Add database record

Post by Datamix » Wed May 30, 2018 6:52 pm

Latest preview version of database editor (12-MAY-2018) is able to create new records.

http://www.virtualradarserver.co.uk/Preview.aspx
vrs: 12-MAY-2018

Post Reply