Page 1 of 1

Add database record

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 2:37 pm
by lesveldt
I would be nice if there comes a option to add a new record to the database.

If you search in de Database Editor for a not excisting aircraft it now shows: "Could not find aircraft record".

Maybe it's possible to create a option to add it to the database so you can edit it in the database editor.

Re: Add database record

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2016 1:20 am
by agw
It would be sensible :) I've added it to the list.

Re: Add database record

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 9:32 am
by lesveldt
Image

Re: Add database record

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 12:04 am
by aaamot
Hello from Western Norway.

Here in Floro, https://goo.gl/maps/JxnNYNBMPHn, Norway, we are 3 ( soon 4 ) different people ( radio amateurs) with each reciever,
and I run a VirtualRadar server combining our signals.
( have a slow old PC running VirtualRadar server - so I would not like to share the IP, due to overload of the PC.)


Is it possible to add a "Reciever" field to the database, so we can view who had the "lead signal" of a reciever ?
( eventually a different color for each recievers in the report map ? )
( I know it could be some work, since we have overlap signals, and follow flights from one reciever to another. )

Image shows the covered area ( 25Nm each circle)
Image

Regards, Asbjorn.

Re: Add database record

Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:52 am
by skaw
Hey,

are there any news on adding a new database record as stated in the opening post?

Re: Add database record

Posted: Tue May 29, 2018 10:54 am
by oakview
I've just been trying to add the BBMF aircraft to my database and found that you can't add some aircraft. I wonder if there is a way to add them with SQL? Not that I have a clue how to do that, just throwing ideas on the table...

Dave

Re: Add database record

Posted: Wed May 30, 2018 6:52 pm
by Datamix
Latest preview version of database editor (12-MAY-2018) is able to create new records.

http://www.virtualradarserver.co.uk/Preview.aspx