Acars

The "to-do" list for Virtual Radar Server is as long as my arm, but if you want to pile more work onto it then this is for you.
Post Reply
nitro999
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 7:32 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Acars

Post by nitro999 » Mon Aug 20, 2018 2:57 pm

I noticed in the latest version of ACARSDECO2 that there is now an option to output decoded Acars data in a variety of formats (incl. Basestation). Is there any way to get this data integrated into VRS in a similar way to Jaero?

Many thanks
http://www.virtualradaruk.com
Radarcape, Swindon (UK) | FR24: T-EGVA10 | Flightaware 16984
adsbhub.org feeder #50 Swindon, UK

agw
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Acars

Post by agw » Wed Aug 22, 2018 9:30 pm

Have you tried adding it as a BaseStation receiver?

nitro999
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 7:32 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Acars

Post by nitro999 » Wed Aug 22, 2018 9:41 pm

Yeah doesn't seem to work unfortunately - it connects but just shows up as bad messages :(
http://www.virtualradaruk.com
Radarcape, Swindon (UK) | FR24: T-EGVA10 | Flightaware 16984
adsbhub.org feeder #50 Swindon, UK

loww
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 10:55 am
Location: LOWW
Contact:

Re: Acars

Post by loww » Wed Sep 05, 2018 11:41 am

:!: :!: :!: I search for People who want exchange VRS Data. I life near LOWW and i have a huge Coverage and multiple Receiver. :!: :!: :!:
My newest Project: http://www.publictransportforum.at/

Post Reply