Page 1 of 1

Flight report with MLAT

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:31 pm
by zubinaldo
Dear developers,

First, congratulations for this work. Quite an exciting project in which I have many Ideas to improve!

One feature I would ask if possible. For flight reports, there is no start / end fix for MLAT airplanes. Up to now I would say its ok to not push developers for this minor work. But today I had a missing aircraft reported to me. I could find it on my personal radar but as it was MLAT I did not have the last fix. This made me feel bad to not being able to help people to search and rescue (I was so close).

Please consider this to improve this feature!

Thanks!

Mateus
http://zubinaldo.ddns.net:8081/VirtualRadar

Re: Flight report with MLAT

Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 9:45 am
by spotterssol
+1 here, I also miss this feature.

Re: Flight report with MLAT

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 2:39 pm
by agw
As far as I'm aware there is nothing about MLAT receivers that prevents their calculated positions from being recorded in BaseStation.sqb.

I suspect you might have been recording a different feed? If so then the solution is probably to create a merged feed that includes both the feed you want to record and the MLAT feed and then tell the database writer plugin to record that merged feed.

Re: Flight report with MLAT

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 4:27 pm
by spotterssol
I suspect you might have been recording a different feed?
You're right! Thanks!