Aircraft "reset" feature

The "to-do" list for Virtual Radar Server is as long as my arm, but if you want to pile more work onto it then this is for you.
Post Reply
Martin
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Churchdown, Gloucester

Aircraft "reset" feature

Post by Martin » Thu Sep 24, 2015 10:29 am

From time to time, something gets screwed up. A flight picks up an erroneous height or callsign or some such. These errors can persist with the aircraft until it stops being received and times out. What I would like to be able to do is, for a specific aircraft, force its flight to end and remove it from wherever it is being cached. It would then have an opportunity to re-enter the system afresh. Clearly if it reappears with the same erroneous data then the problem is down to the aircraft. For example, I currently have a Hughes 269 helicopter being reported at 14850 ft. I would love to 'vape it and receive it into the current list from fresh.

agw
Posts: 2247
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Aircraft "reset" feature

Post by agw » Thu Oct 01, 2015 1:12 am

Apparently the service ceiling (according to Wikipedia) is 14630', maybe they brought oxygen with them :)

I can't put something like that onto the web site, people who put their site onto the Internet would have strangers zapping aircraft from their aircraft lists. However a plugin that lets admins remove aircraft from the aircraft list wouldn't be a big deal, although it would need a change to VRS first. I'll add it to the list.

Martin
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Churchdown, Gloucester

Re: Aircraft "reset" feature

Post by Martin » Thu Oct 01, 2015 8:14 am

Thanks Andrew. An admin plug-in would be wonderful.

Post Reply