Page 1 of 4

weather layer

Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 8:20 pm
by nitromad
Hi
is there a ready made plugin to add live weather to VRS ?

i used to use prohill before all the google maps api stuff now VRS uses open street map i know you can use open layers to add overlays but i really haven't got a clue how lol

any advice be nice

thanks
Nitro

Re: weather layer

Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:21 pm
by agw
Not that I know of.

You can still use Google Maps, it's just that VRS now defaults to Leaflet and OpenStreetMap. If you have stuff that will only work with Google then go to Tools | Options, set the map provider to Google Maps and then reload the map page.

Re: weather layer

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 7:42 am
by nitro999
I published this code this morning for various overlays with Leaflet:

https://github.com/nitro999/vrs-overlays

Re: weather layer

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 8:41 pm
by iroquois
Thank you for giving us this fabulous plugin, which works great,
was finally what I wanted but I had never managed to achieve thanks a lot to all of you. :D

Re: weather layer

Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 4:17 pm
by alpha15
Thanks again nitro999 for that perfect job !

I want to ask you something in that topic (cause it's weather related)

I tried to put AERIS API (id and secret id) but it wasn't working.

However I noticed that it's free only for 2 months trial. Is there any charge after that period ?

Do you know any weather layer - alternative ? instead of AERIS

I only want it for personal use. I don't have my vrs data onto internet webpage or something.

Thank you very much :D

Re: weather layer

Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 4:29 pm
by nitro999
Yes I have another similar script that works with Open Weather Map, but I preferred Aeris personally. I’ll look into combining the two scripts sometime.

Re: weather layer

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 1:46 pm
by jdor
thanks for this it looks great on your site however the overlays are not displayed after following the instructions on git hub ?

Re: weather layer

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 2:07 pm
by jdor
I put the contents of "Put these in the VRS folder" inside

C:Progam Files (x86) Virtual Radar

and I added the html files via custom plugins as per attached screenshot

Re: weather layer

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 2:34 pm
by nitro999
Hi jdor - I couldn't see a screenshot attached to your last post. Cheers

Re: weather layer

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 9:30 pm
by jdor
sorry for some reason i get server upload error when attempting to upload images to this forum

https://imagebin.ca/v/4EnxZLCYJGUG