Eurowings Routes

Having a problem with the routes site, or want to report a missing airline or airport? This is the place for you.
borchi
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:07 pm

Eurowings Routes

Postby borchi » Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:12 pm

Hallo,

i tried to edit some Eurowings Routes. I receive flights with callsign EWG014 for example. The sdm route batch saves the route without '0' as EWG14.

It´s a bug or a feature?

borchi
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:07 pm

Re: Eurowings Routes

Postby borchi » Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:28 pm

Hi, it´s me again... How do pilots need to enter the route into the FMC? With or without trailing zeros?

Datamix
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:36 pm

Re: Eurowings Routes

Postby Datamix » Sun Jan 07, 2018 11:25 am

As far is I know they use the IATA-Code in ACARS and FMC. In this case "EW0126" instead of the ICAO-Code "EWG126" used in ADS-B messages.

egpd1701
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 3:39 pm

Re: Eurowings Routes

Postby egpd1701 » Sun Jan 07, 2018 11:50 am

HI

It would be good if the batch inputer did not strip the leading zeros off of the routes.

borchi
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:07 pm

Re: Eurowings Routes

Postby borchi » Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:23 pm

Yes, would be nice...


Return to “Routes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest