Route processing stalled?

Having a problem with the routes site, or want to report a missing airline or airport? This is the place for you.
Post Reply
elljay
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 7:29 am

Route processing stalled?

Post by elljay »

Hi, just wondering if the batch processing has stalled - I've got pending batches showing as pending from 12/11.

Thanks
CharlieAlpha
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 6:41 pm

Re: Route processing stalled?

Post by CharlieAlpha »

Unless Andrew has changed things I don't think there is an automatic "route processing" component to stall. Andrew applies the updates manually. Depending on how busy he is it can take a few days (occasionally a week) for submitted updates to be applied and propagated back out to users via the standing database.

Charlie
elljay
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 7:29 am

Re: Route processing stalled?

Post by elljay »

Ah, ok, thanks. In which case thanks for pressing the button last night, Andrew. :)
agw
Posts: 2250
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Route processing stalled?

Post by agw »

I wouldn't get too worried about batches being left pending for a couple of days :) As CharlieAlpha says, the batch approval is a manual process. I scan through the batches before they're applied to the database to weed out vandalism (not that I've seen any so far, touch wood) and try to pick up on positioning flights, charters etc., fix any mistakes that I notice, that sort of thing.
Post Reply