Page 1 of 1

Please add new airline Qazaq Air

Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2015 6:04 pm
by daurik
Qazaq Air IQ/ZXZ

Re: Please add new airline Qazaq Air

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 12:34 am
by agw
I've deactivated AUB/IQ Augsburg Airways and added IQ Qazaq Air.

ZXZ is a code that airlines can use if they don't have an ICAO code allocated (http://www4.icao.int/3LD/Home/Rules). The last thing I could find for Qazaq regarding their ICAO is that they've applied for one but they haven't had one allocated yet, but as they're not flying international routes it's not an issue.

If they're flying under ZXZ callsigns then you won't be able to create routes for them until they get an ICAO. I can't allocate ZXZ to an airline because more than one airline could (in theory) use it. You can create routes under the IQ IATA code but VRS will only be able to pick those up if the aircraft is transmitting callsigns that start with IQ. It won't be able to figure out that ZXZ123's route is stored under IQ123.

Re: Please add new airline Qazaq Air

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 2:44 pm
by daurik
Oh, I am sorry I didn't know about it. That means that they don't have permissions for operation, but they do...

Re: Please add new airline Qazaq Air

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 7:13 pm
by agw
No worries :) I think they're OK flying with ZXZ as long as they stay in Kazakhstan, my reading of the rules is that those codes are for national use.

Re: Please add new airline Qazaq Air

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 1:23 pm
by daurik
Now they have IATA and ICAO codes: IQ/QAZ Could you please add it to database?

Re: Please add new airline Qazaq Air

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:57 am
by agw
If you hold on until the weekend I should have airline submissions up and running on the SDM site. I've done almost all of the work for them, I just need to iron out one kink, add some lookup buttons and test it. I'm confident that it'll be up by the end of the weekend.