Missing CMB airline code

Having a problem with the routes site, or want to report a missing airline or airport? This is the place for you.
Post Reply
pensinck
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:38 am

Missing CMB airline code

Post by pensinck » Sat Jan 23, 2016 8:59 pm

Hi

Can you add the airline code CMB?
more info can be found here:
http://www.airframes.org/airlines/icao/cmb

ICAO IATA IATA nmbr Name Callsign Country Internet Link Status From Until
CMB US Transportation Command CAMBER US US active 2010
Address: U.S. Transportation Command, US DOD ops with civil airliners, USA.


Thanks in advance
Kind regards
Pascal

CharlieAlpha
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 6:41 pm

Re: Missing CMB airline code

Post by CharlieAlpha » Sun Jan 24, 2016 7:53 pm

I think the reason CMB is listed as an airline code is that is it not a 'real' airline. The code is used by various civil companies doing charter work for the US Dept of Defense. There are no defined routes for the call-sign, the same code can be used for different routes by different civil airlines at different times. Also see http://forum.virtualradarserver.co.uk/v ... 3846#p3846.

HTH

Charlie

pensinck
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:38 am

Re: Missing CMB airline code

Post by pensinck » Mon Jan 25, 2016 6:40 pm

Hi Charlie,

Thanks for the information, clear!

Kind regards
Pascal

Post Reply