Page 1 of 1

What happened to the Range Receiver Plots?

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 2:24 pm
by w9khp
I had installed my VRS a couple of months ago and recently moved everything to a new PC. I downloaded the newest version and it seems this new version does not have the ability, that I can find any where, to plot my receiver ranges as I could the last time. Where did this function go?

Re: What happened to the Range Receiver Plots?

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:54 pm
by agw
Set a location for each receiver that you want plotted.

Re: What happened to the Range Receiver Plots?

Posted: Sun May 27, 2018 4:11 pm
by orion_jb2001
Re the same problem, I have set the receiver location but am not seeing these plots. I have just started with virtual radar, so I won't guarantee I have it set up right, I can't seem to find a specific instruction re set up such things in one place. lol

Re: What happened to the Range Receiver Plots?

Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 1:22 pm
by agw
All you need to do is set a location for the receiver. Note that specifying a location in Tools | Options | Receiver Locations is not enough, you have to then go to the receiver and set the location for it from the drop-down list.

After that go to the map, click Menu | Receiver Range and pick a plot.