PlaneAlerter 2.0

Want to post something that doesn't quite fit into the other forums? This is the place for that.
Dom2364
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 4:01 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Postby Dom2364 » Tue Jan 24, 2017 6:34 am

What's your radar url? That should help a lot with figuring out the error. If there is any more error information can you please send that too. At the moment it seems like it could be something with converting text to a number, but none of those operations are done with the radar url.
I make programs and things.
My Website
SEQLDRadar.net

F4ASJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2017 11:05 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Postby F4ASJ » Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:11 pm


Mac
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:49 am

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Postby Mac » Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:24 pm

Drop the :8079 from the last URL and use it

Mac
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:49 am

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Postby Mac » Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:24 pm


F4ASJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2017 11:05 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Postby F4ASJ » Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:08 pm

http://127.0.0.1/VirtualRadar/AircraftList.json

Myweb site is not open on port 80, I can't use this url

My VR configuration is :

Image

F4ASJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2017 11:05 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Postby F4ASJ » Fri Jan 27, 2017 4:29 pm

I feel that the program is working properly when http://net.cloux.net:8079/virtualradar/AircraftList.json is empty (no airplane detect, decode program is OFF)
(GUEST / GUEST)

TurboCommander
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:06 pm

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Postby TurboCommander » Thu Feb 23, 2017 7:01 am

Yep, it's the port settings. I am having the same trouble on Windows 10, I get an error just launching the program. If I clear the acListUrl entry from settings.json the program will launch but as soon as I enter my path http://127.0.0.1:81/VirtualRadar/AircraftList.json it crashes. This worked fine with 1.0 and I have other stuff on port 80 that I cannot move.

Dom2364
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 4:01 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Postby Dom2364 » Tue Feb 28, 2017 8:35 am

Sorry about not replying for a while, been really busy recently. I've tried every example posted on the latest version and they all work with no errors. Ports in the url shouldn't make it invalid either. All I can really say is make sure you're using the latest version, and if it still happens send as much detail as you can about what happens, screenshots etc. I have also moved the project to GitHub, so it's source code is public and the versions are managed a lot better now.
I make programs and things.
My Website
SEQLDRadar.net

antonov124
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:21 am

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Postby antonov124 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:38 pm

is it possible to add a twitter option?
If plane xyz then > tweet?

Dom2364
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 4:01 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Postby Dom2364 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:48 pm

I'll see what I can do about making tweet alerts, might take a while though adding all of the twitter authentication and api calls. Would you guys want tweets configurable for all conditions or for each condition? And what info would be in each tweet (Possibly user configurable?).
I make programs and things.
My Website
SEQLDRadar.net


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest