Page 19 of 26

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 2:42 pm
by Dom2364
xristostra86, I've added sound alerts to the todo list and I'll try to add it in the next version. John, one of your emails is invaid which is causing it to crash when sending emails, fixing that should stop the crashes. Sorry about the lack of progress lately, I've been busy with other things.

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 10:33 am
by Toshi_JPS
Hello everybody. I'm an aviation spotter from Japan. I really want this alert system.
I tried settings in a week. But still can not work.
Do my settings have any problems? Please help me.

ImageIMG_4331 by Toshiro Aoki, on Flickr

ImageIMG_4332 by Toshiro Aoki, on Flickr

Thank you. Toshi.

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 11:26 am
by jdor
Hi Dom,

thanks for this, just what i was looking for.

I am having an issue it says, error while connecting to AircraftList.json (unable to connect the remote server)

AircraftList.json url http://127.0.0.1:1236/VirtualRadar/AircraftList.json
radar url to emails http://127.0.0.1:1236/VirtualRadar/desktop.html

also i cant set any conditions, when attempting to do this i get a big red box (please see screenshot here https://imagebin.ca/v/4Es2DdHE2xbr
n
can you or anybody help with this

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 5:12 am
by nzradar
I've got this little programme running very well on Windows 10 and have so for about 10 days with no issues. The flexibility of the conditions setting meets most of my needs and has been alerting me pretty good to date.

If there is just one thing I would like modified and that would be setting the distance condition from kilometres to nautical miles since all flights in the western world measure distances in nm. All my #avgeek life I've talked nautical miles so would it be possible to either have an option or to use nautical miles as the standard.

What does everyone think?

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 1:17 pm
by darrylcn
Checking in with some troubleshooting help just in case anyone else is facing the same issue I just fixed.

My VRS map was functioning fine when I'd visit on my phone, however my PlaneAlerter emails had no map, instead they contained an error with the URL g.co/staticmaperror/key.

The issue (it appears) was me not checking the box in VRS to "Use Google Maps API key with local requests". I'm guessing PlaneAlerter sends the local map at the instant it matches an alert condition. With my local map erroring out, I was getting the error.

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 2:05 pm
by darrylcn
I may have spoken too soon. Still getting the grey map quite often.

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:02 pm
by jdor
xristostra86 wrote: Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:02 pm Try the following settings ;)

AircraftList.json Url: http://127.0.0.1/VirtualRadar/AircraftList.json

Radar URL for emails: http://127.0.0.1/VirtualRadar/AircraftList.json

There is no port needed for PlaneAlerter , because it can communicate with your radar directly from json file and not from online website ;)
Those urls result an error

Image

however http://127.0.0.1:1236/VirtualRadar/AircraftList.json

correctly shows the contents of the json file, however I still can not get PlaneAlerter to work

Image

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:02 pm
by graeme61
Hello

Should be this

Radar URL for emails:http://127.0.0.1/VirtualRadar/



NOT


Radar URL for emails: http://127.0.0.1/VirtualRadar/AircraftList.json

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:10 pm
by jdor
Image

That has not changed anything either

Re: PlaneAlerter 2.0

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:27 pm
by graeme61
Hi

The default settings for PlaneAlerter have worked for me .

I suspect its the http://127.0.0.1:1236/VirtualRadar/AircraftList.json bit thats confusing the software.

Have you tried deleting 1236 and using the default ?