Add database record

The "to-do" list for Virtual Radar Server is as long as my arm, but if you want to pile more work onto it then this is for you.
Post Reply
lesveldt
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 12:40 pm

Add database record

Post by lesveldt »

I would be nice if there comes a option to add a new record to the database.

If you search in de Database Editor for a not excisting aircraft it now shows: "Could not find aircraft record".

Maybe it's possible to create a option to add it to the database so you can edit it in the database editor.
agw
Posts: 2250
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: Add database record

Post by agw »

It would be sensible :) I've added it to the list.
lesveldt
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 12:40 pm

Re: Add database record

Post by lesveldt »

Image
aaamot
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 11:49 am

Re: Add database record

Post by aaamot »

Hello from Western Norway.

Here in Floro, https://goo.gl/maps/JxnNYNBMPHn, Norway, we are 3 ( soon 4 ) different people ( radio amateurs) with each reciever,
and I run a VirtualRadar server combining our signals.
( have a slow old PC running VirtualRadar server - so I would not like to share the IP, due to overload of the PC.)


Is it possible to add a "Reciever" field to the database, so we can view who had the "lead signal" of a reciever ?
( eventually a different color for each recievers in the report map ? )
( I know it could be some work, since we have overlap signals, and follow flights from one reciever to another. )

Image shows the covered area ( 25Nm each circle)
Image

Regards, Asbjorn.
skaw
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 9:57 am

Re: Add database record

Post by skaw »

Hey,

are there any news on adding a new database record as stated in the opening post?
oakview
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 1:42 pm

Re: Add database record

Post by oakview »

I've just been trying to add the BBMF aircraft to my database and found that you can't add some aircraft. I wonder if there is a way to add them with SQL? Not that I have a clue how to do that, just throwing ideas on the table...

Dave
Datamix
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:36 pm

Re: Add database record

Post by Datamix »

Latest preview version of database editor (12-MAY-2018) is able to create new records.

http://www.virtualradarserver.co.uk/Preview.aspx
VRS: v3 (30-SEP-2018)
Post Reply