UK 0 Longitude rounding problem?

Is Virtual Radar Server not behaving itself? If so then please report it here.
Post Reply
Harters
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 4:37 pm

UK 0 Longitude rounding problem?

Post by Harters » Sat Nov 24, 2018 4:47 pm

Hi,

I live in the UK and notice that the feed from ADSBHub exibits rather strange behaviour. If I watch an aircraft move, say, from the West when it reaches -1.0 longitude it is instantly translated to 0 longitude (the same happens when less than 1.0 longitude). Is this a problem with Virtual Radar, because if I look at the London participants on ADSBHub's map plot they do not collapse onto 0 longitude but look quite sensible?

Thanks,

Harters

UA4WIY
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:41 pm

Re: UK 0 Longitude rounding problem?

Post by UA4WIY » Tue Dec 11, 2018 3:31 am

Create 180 degrees also works incorrectly, the video shows what's wrong.
https://youtu.be/qHWvwfSIlDo

Image

Lector
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 1:02 pm

Re: UK 0 Longitude rounding problem?

Post by Lector » Sat Dec 22, 2018 10:57 am

Same for any objects with W-longitude put on map.
Image

UA4WIY
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:41 pm

Re: UK 0 Longitude rounding problem?

Post by UA4WIY » Sun Dec 23, 2018 10:09 am

Lector wrote:
Sat Dec 22, 2018 10:57 am
Same for any objects with W-longitude put on map.
Image
https://leafletjs.com/reference-1.3.4.html#Methods

Code: Select all

 wrap()

agw
Posts: 2213
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:20 am

Re: UK 0 Longitude rounding problem?

Post by agw » Sat Dec 29, 2018 3:20 pm

UA4WIY wrote:
Sun Dec 23, 2018 10:09 am

Code: Select all

 wrap()
Replies don't get more succinct than that :) But thanks for that, I hadn't noticed the wrap methods before. I'll give them a go and see if they can help with the longitude issues with Leaflet.

jmd64
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 4:24 am

Re: UK 0 Longitude rounding problem?

Post by jmd64 » Sat Jun 15, 2019 1:15 pm

Hi I am having this problem too with leaflet maps with aircraft crossing the 180 meridian - not 0 degrees

Can someone please explain how to fix this?

Thanks

Post Reply